Purchase The Girl Behind the Door Today!


In a room behind a door, a young woman named Sylvie adventures through the depths of her own heart. She builds a world that can keep her safe from all of the “what if’s” she fears most, never daring to venture beyond the threshold of her door. But soon, many visitors begin coming to her door— Love, Joy, Self Pity and Apathy. Some of these visitors hope to embolden Sylvie to step beyond, others seek to keep her stuck indefinitely. And there is another visitor who Sylvie knows from her dreams, a kind man named Jesus who has many truths to teach Sylvie along the way. A deeply moving adventure through the fear that so often holds us back, The Girl Behind the Door is a journey you won’t soon forget. Now nominated for several prestigious awards from the International Christian Film and Music Festival!

View the trailer

Official Teaser for The Girl Behind the Door Movie

Director: Christie Miller and Davis Holliday
Written by: Christie Miller
Based on the book: “The Girl Behind the Door” by Christie Miller
Executive Producer: Salt ‘n Light Youth Ministry
Director of Photography: Davis Holliday
Production Designer: Ryan Murphy
Editor: Davis Holliday
Costume Designer: Elizabeth Vigliano
Original Score composed by: Steven Alexander Chen
Casting Director: Chrisanna Rogers, Cody Sherry
Unit Production Manager: Davis Holliday
Assistant Director: Julianna Chen
Second Assistant Director: Monica Bushoven


(in order of appearance)
Sylvie: Megan Warren
Curiosity: Elizabeth Vigliano
Jesus: Jaremy Bady
Terror: Reilly Wilcox
Joy: Jadon Gearheart
Little Sylvie: Sadie Robeson
Peace: Brianna Campbell
Peace Attendants: Alanna Argot, Alexa Glatfelter
Self-Pity: Felicia Bair
Apathy: Brendan Labra
Love: Nate Hopkins
Grace: Lianna Martinez


Head Choreographers: Megan Warren, Chloe George
Choreographers: Jaremy Bady, Lindsey Blank, Brianna Campbell, Haley Martin
Production Supervisor: Davis Holliday
Art Director: Christie Miller, Ryan Murphy
Boom Operator: Andrew Fickel
Chief Lighting Technicians: Davis Holliday, Ryan Murphy
First Grip: Andrew Fickel
Second Grip: Jarek Nalewak
Monica Bushoven
Julianna Chen
Nate Hopkins
Maura O Mahoney
Elijah Ometz
Brook Warren
Hannah Wilburn
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop